moving to sharm

B

bob69013

hi i am new to this web site so if anyone can help it would be much appreciated.i am looking to move to sharm in the near future and was thinking is there job oppertunities there or any small buisnesess for sale ie bars or small restaraunts. i have been to sharm many times and have been told it is easy to get work but i really need to find a buisness so me and the wife can run it.also is there an expat forum on this site if there is can someome direct me to it thanks,carl & dawn

queenie40something

queenie40something

Hi and welcome

Here is our sister site http://www.expatforum.com/expats/egypt-expat-forum-expats-living-egypt/

Someone I know was selling the lease on a bar in Naama but not cheap at 90K but it has been totally renovated. I recently saw a bedioun cafe for sale.
We could do with a decent sandwich / coffee / deli in Nabq.

I recently saw this shop for sale

Nice shop for sell

Complete new with inventory and furniture for 25000 EGP for details please call

Offers welcome

another 0103300600

TBH alot of shops / restaurants are shutting in Sharm

I will move this thread to the lounge area.

B

bob69013

hi alison
thanks for your reply we have bought in viva reef in nabq so we was looking to open a buisness in nabq. I was told it would be good to invest in a buisness there, but also it was to early as there was not a lot of people milling about yet, even though in a year or so it this is going to change .We was considering a good sandwhich/coffee shop or even a small cosy bar.
If you dont mind keeping your ears open for us we would be very greatfull need to get away from this country asap thanks

queenie40something

queenie40something

Hi Carl and Dawn - I have bought on Sierra in Nabq which is moreorless opposite Club Magic Life and next to Jasmine Centre / Arabsat.

I see soo many shops etc shutting down in Sharm and Nabq.

I think you may need to look at aiming towards owners as opposed to tourists.