Starting a Business

Status
Not open for further replies.
wolf

wolf

Does anyone have any information on how difficult would it be to start a small business in France - bar, cocktail bar, clothes shop etc. anything that works or will make a profit?

How difficult to hire and fire staff, tax system etc. In other words, is the French system going to make it difficult to start up a business that it would be better to start up in Spain instead, for instance?

Also, does anyone have any useful links to agencies - not crooked - who deal in finding businesses. At the moment looking at around Perpignan. But really anywhere, preferably in the south, where I can get a foot into France and start a business so that I can get into the health system and start making an income.

My French is a little rusty but I have a degree in the language but that was many many years ago. So I will be able to make myself understood somewhat, hopefully.

Any information would be welcomed. Thanks.

Wolf.

S

Steve Robert

Setting up a business is a nightmare in France, this is why lots of French entrepreneurs have moved abroad. I recommend looking at the , ACPE website agence pour la creation d'entreprises, IFP also have a section about setting up a business in France. This should point you in the reight direction.

Regards

Steve

wolf

wolf

Steve, thank you again for the info.

I have a sneaky suspicion you might find yourself replying to one of my threads again.

wolf

R

rsimmons

The first thing you want to do is get into contact with a good accountant (Expert comptable).

Another source of information would be a notaire or avocat, they will be able to provide useful information about the legal aspects of starting a business.

You will need to contact the Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie (CIC) deal with regisration of busineses in France

There are some good guides for this around on IFP, Okoshken and leadingineurope

Regards,

Richard

wolf

wolf