Need advice about what to do with property in Turkbuku

Status
Not open for further replies.
L

LilyA

Hi,

I'm completely new to this! I'm looking for some advice as I seem to be struggling to get sound impartial advice anywhere.

I inherited a property in Turkbuku three years ago. I went to stay there this summer and it really needs some work. I had three quotes and they all came in at about 40,000 turkish lira. The prices seemed fair to me, but as I don't have spare money like that (who does?),I'd have to borrow it.

So, I thought about selling and have had an offer for 140,000 turkish lira. It's a three bedroom, one bathroom villa with roof terrace, garden and sea views. It's about two minutes walk to the town centre and 10 minutes from the beach. Still, there's an empty shared pool (not very pretty) and as I said, there's a fair amount of work to be done.

When I look online at other properties in the area, there are none anywhere near as cheap as 140,000TL :afraid: - they're all more like 250,000TL. So basically, I'm trying to work out which is the best option - a) sell now for 140000TL, b)borrow the money and do it up (would need to sell quickly after doing it up as repayments would be a bummer and I'd have to pay them straight out of my wages) c) hold out for a higher offer (where should I go? I'm struggling to find a decent agent).

Any help anybody can offer would be hugely appreciated.

Thanks,

Lily

D

Dreamdreamer

Hi Lily:

I just joined this forum (20 minutes ago) for (2) simple reasons:
1. Needed (5) postings to become an "Active Member"
2. Learn how to become a "Smarter" buyer as we are planning to buy a retirement villa with sea view in Turkey at this time.

I have conducted extensive research on line, the following might be applicable to your issue on selling price differences in the same locale: