ad

Logical choice? I'm new...

K

Kally

Where to start...

I'm 18 years old and have recently read and self taught myself a bit about property investing although I'm still completely new to the topic. It became an interest to me from when I dropped out of college after completing my first year and started working alongside my dad, I was always money hungry and couldn't stand book work although my grades were always top. My dad agreed to let me take the business over once I knew the ins and outs so I'm still currently working my :reddy: off to prove myself. The business is good and the money it generates is substantial but for me, not enough. With ideas of expanding we're currently looking for another A3 premises to open another but that's besides the point. The money the business can make alone is ok but I'd like to invest my money into something that could make it grow. Originally I thought stocks having being excited about the Wolf of Wallstreet life style which I became to realise wasn't realistic in my current circumstances so I then turned to property. I've bought a few books on property investment and I'm currently reading 'The complete guide to property investing success'. I guess what this thread's really about is whether it's realistic for me to expect a high earning off of property investment as well as guidance from some of the more experienced posters and postette's (bad joke LOL) that are more knowledgeable on the subject itself who could enlighten me. At the moment I have a drafted vision, whether it can or will work is a different story.

Any tips, advice or anything that could be of help to me would be great.

Thanks all!

Kally

P.s - I've never joined a forum before so I don't know if I'm doing it correctly?

T

totallyproperty

Administrator
Staff member
Hi Kally

First of all welcome to the forum and I think you have come to the right place to get different views and different opinions.