ad

Investment opportunities London Borders, regeneration of area, cheap!

E

Ed_1974

Hi everyone, I'm new to this online forum but I just wanted to bring to peoples attention an area of huge potential growth with current affordable housing and great links into London. Believe it or not it's actually Swanley in Kent!
OK I'll admit I'm a home owner and I have a lot to gain personally with my property jumping in price when Swanley improves but I am also a property developer with some personal industry knowledge and I've seen this coming for years and right now is the time in my opinion there is definitely something exciting happening here over the next few years. I've been chatting to various people from the council and local agents and someone that works for the company that owns the shops in the town centre etc so my info is based on what I have found out. Here's some key points that why in my opinion I believe Swanley is a great investment.....
- Frequent fast trains Victoria (26 minute journey) and direct links also to London Blackfriars & St Pancras
- Oyster Card extension now confirmed, possible zone 6 extension to include Swanley to be confirmed
- Very cheap current property prices, studio flats from £100k, 1 bed flats £125k, 2 bed £175k, 2 bed houses from £260k, 3 bed houses from £325k
- First of many new build modern flats now nearly complete (right next to the station)
- Lots of key plots have been bought by the council for redevelopment and schemes are currently in place (Swanley and Hextable Masterplan, please read below)
- The owner of the Town Shopping Centre (U+I Group) is completely on board with the councils plans and they are looking to regenerate the shopping centre
- Approx 1 mile from the m25 so getting around London and beyond by car is very easy
- Locality to Bluewater (approx 15 minutes drive away) which is arguably one of the top 5 Shopping centres in the south
- Potential new Leisure Centre planned to be built