First time investor in dubai.

J

Jøran

Hi Guys!

I'm thinking about investing into one apartment maybe in Dubai.
After reading through forums and articles for a while, i have some questions about where to invest in dubai.

What do you guys think about the town square? I'm looking to buy to rent it out. will this investment be viable?
The price i'm willing to pay will be around 500k aed. As i'm actually a student, i think this is the highest i can go.

Also, how safe would it be? any tips?
I see that there are a lot of different opinions on this forum, as how good dubai are for investment. And i'm looking for a way to do this as safely as possible.

Thanks guys!

D

Dennis Cortez

Hi Joran, 500AED would get you a studio or 1br on International city for around 400k with a good rental income if this is your strategy. You can do flipping as well or invest in 2 apartments with spread payment while it's on rent. This you can enjoy property value appreciation if you get a good deal and in a good area!

Hope this helps.:)

N

nmb

Personally I would look towards a long-term investment if I was making funds available for the Dubai real estate market. Once you have experience of the Dubai real estate market then perhaps you could look to flip properties in the future. The idea of flipping is relatively simple in theory but timing, finding the right property and keeping costs to a minimum is not easy.

D

Dennis Cortez

Both strategies require timing too as you make money the moment you buy. I usually recommend investing in long-term and do buy to let while the property price increase. Of course, this requires a knowledge in the area. We have invested in different areas in Dubai and different areas have different mix.... extreme mix in some areas. The key is when you have the money to invest... do research... if you don't have time, ask!

Hope this helps. :)

N

nmb