Does landlord also pay 5% to managing agent

K

Kind

I am going to rent out my apartment in International city Dubai Spain cluster.
Agent say 1cheque AED17500-18000 per year and 4cheques AED20,000-21,000 per year. However, he is asking for 5% commision from me the landlord for managing the property. Usually tenant pays commission to agent ?
I need to pay maintenance fee to Nakheel which is said to be around AED4000/+
( I have received any e-mail from Nakheel as yet regarding maintenance fee for next year). Agent say Nakheel only look after outside of the apartment.
Any advice please.

B

brumster

It sounds iffy to me, I have been renting out my apartment in Ic Spain cluster for about 6 years now and the fee has always been deducted from my rent, along with whatever maintenance charges they decide to make up. I was renting through profile which has seemed to have changed to terra real estates but would not recommend as my rent is constantly late and they require a good few emails before they finally decide to transfer it.

I would certainly question it some more

P.s have you collected title deeds yet as I still need to collect mine and Nakheel have said they are now with my building owner ie centrino?

K

Kind

Thank for writing.
I did collect my title deed but it was in October 2010. I communicated with Nakheel before travelling to Dubai, paid the outstanding service charges and collected the title deed.

S

sratansi

I am going to rent out my apartment in International city Dubai Spain cluster.
Agent say 1cheque AED17500-18000 per year and 4cheques AED20,000-21,000 per year. However, he is asking for 5% commision from me the landlord for managing the property. Usually tenant pays commission to agent ?
I need to pay maintenance fee to Nakheel which is said to be around AED4000/+
( I have received any e-mail from Nakheel as yet regarding maintenance fee for next year). Agent say Nakheel only look after outside of the apartment.
Any advice please.