Property tv

Best place to advertise villa for rent?

Discussion in 'Buying Overseas Property' started by christopher, Sep 6, 2006.

1. christopher

christopher New Member

Hey,
    Does anyone have any experience with the many websites that offer advertising space for villas? I'm new to renting out our villa in Javea. I'm looking at holiday lettings and choosespain but there are so many....can anyone recommend a good one based on number of hits it gets or bookings received??

Thank you.

2. aquila

aquila New Member

Yes - there are a few - try vrbo they are very popular - ranked 3,385 most popular site - very big with US property but cover the world and get load of hits.

Best of Luck

3. andy - a2zspain

andy - a2zspain New Member

4. paul-steve

paul-steve New Member

5. John

John New Member

Personally I would consider setting up a small website myself to advertise the villa for rent. Using tools such as Google adwords etc it would be very easy to get your page up and seen by potential renters within a few hours. If you decide to take this route and need any help (free of charge) feel free to hit me up.

6. orlandorealtor

orlandorealtor New Member

Depending on the local market you can really get shuffled in the mix with many of the rental by owner sites. I would go with a premium package if your property is located in a highly competitive area.

7. dubaistud1

dubaistud1 New Member

Good Site

I think the best site would be dubai apartments dot biz (one word) as i have couple of my properties listed with them.

8. hsc-online

hsc-online New Member

I think better invest money for Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) rather than advertising space. It will help you lot long term.

9. bobbygrant

bobbygrant New Member

recommend