Serious concern about UAE Property Market

Status
Not open for further replies.
I

Investoman_uae

Guys, you probably heard of this topic a zillion times, but one more wont harm.

I am beginning to feel seriously concerned about the UAE property market and wanted to know if others share the same feeling.

Firstly, I am an investment consultant and I have experience from UK and currently working in a british real estate company in UAE. What I understand over my time here, is that the UAE market is very short term. And this is the concern.

People are buying like crazy, and then selling in the same week at higher premiums, good for them, but is there much analysis put in this? What about the end user? Who is going to live in these properties.

Some projects havent even started and the units are bought and sold with papers, nothing more. This is extremely fake and thats worrying.

Alot of developers appeared out of nowhere, I dare you guys to name the developers you bought from and give me some history about them. Who are these developers, whats their reputation, how do we know they are goin to deliver a decent product.

Many of you here are complaining about the procedures, these are negative signs of unprofessionalism from the side of the developers and ignorance from the side of investors.

Also, this morning I hear that Tameer has put its project Al Salam City where alot of investors threw their money.... so this project is semi cancelled.... so they saying people will get their money back (without premium)... and the project as a whole was a failure because of power shortage and no water etc.

This is the biggest problem and we've only seen the tip of ice berg. Is there enough power to make these projects feasable? Me thinks not.

I am sure the investors make money short term, but are we goin to see more of these failed projects?