Moving to and buying a property in dubai

M

Mrink

I'm thinking about moving to Dubai and buying an apartment. I've browsed what feels like every corner on the web in order to gather information, yet I feel like I know nothing.

I'm a business owner of a few companies across Europe and I'm thinking about moving to Dubai due to the tax benefits. I'd still be traveling to Europe nearly half of the time. Married with a small kid.

At start I'm thinking of an apartment of around 1700sqft, and around 2 million Dirham. The apartment would have to be ready to move in. I'm planning on making the purchase after 6months to a year. This would give me enough time to travel om site and have a look.

I've been looking at Dubai marina and jumeirah beach residences. however, what makes me uncertain is the amount of complaints on the web. I assume some owners who are content don't go to the boards bragging about it.

Do you have any recommendations? Thanks in advance!

The question is, is it at all possible to make a decent deal in Dubai? I'm worried about the quality of the buildings as well as the maintenance fee and the maintenance of the building. Which building companies, areas and buildings are good?

M

Mrink

I think i mainly want to look at the marina, silverene, the jewel, infinity... Any other respectable projects that will be ready within a year? Is marina ok for a 3 year old child? Or will it be like living on a building site?

M

Mrink

I keep replying to myself. Can anyone give a quick estimate on how much discount is possible on the asking price? I know it totally depends on price and apartment, but some approximate? What would be your first bid if asking price is 2 million in this market situation?

S

ssinghuk