advice on holding my purchase/pulling out

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

mark

Am c12 months into my purchase of what is an perfectly ok 1 bed apartment in bansko (off plan). Near the gondola, decent developers etc. No real concerns about the property but due to "cashflow issues" (too longwinded to explain) am thinking about pulling out. I've paid c25% of total cost to date.
1. Has anyone done this? any advice?
2. What the best way of re-marketing it? :confused:

D

damyanov

Hi Mark,
My name is Bozhidar Damyanov and I am a Bulgarian solicitor. Our law firm has experience in similar situations regarding termination of preliminary sale agreements but it is very important what is stipulated in your preliminary contract. If you want you can send me a copy of your contract and give me some more details about your purchase and I could advise you on your options for termination.
My e-mail is [email protected]
Regards

Bozhidar Damyanov

C

craigwyna

Same situation

I'm very much in the same situation and am looking to sell on my property to someone to give me back what I've invested to date.

It would be beneficial all round if we keep each other posted on our findings with this.

I'd be interested to see what the solicitor suggests??!!!!

I'll keep in touch
Craig

N

najnaj

my advice is not to buy something off plan paying some deposit in advance, but ready properties. the legal procedure is too long and too dificult and it could not be predicted what the result will be...

J

Jain and Chris

If you wish to sell your off-plan property before completion, then the most important thing is to know and understand what your prelim contract says. There may be restrictions, etc. Whatever, you need an independent lawyer to look at this and give you best advice. I would not recommend going back to the lawyer who did the original paperwork as I suppose they were recommended by the agent?