Moving to Goa India

L

lukas

Hi everyone,

I have been a print finishing manager for the past 30yrs. I am now retired through ill health, and am moving to Goa in the next 12 months. We have a place at Culva beach that our friend is now building for us. When I ask Richard about residency and general information he says don?t worry, but I would like to find some things out for myself. We would welcome any information on residency and any pitfalls that may occur.

Lots of Thanks

L

lorenzo

Hey lukas,
I agree with Mitzyboy. Have you already purchased the property? As I understand foreign nationals can't buy unless they set up a company.
We too are planning on moving to Goa in the near future, have written to organizations about residency and purchasing property. I've been trying to find information from expats too.

A colleague went to Goa yesterday, says his friends have been living there for a few years. I've given him a list of questions to ask his friends if I get any useful information I will let you know.
Thank you

N

nancyarora2020

How about investing in Goa property?